How To *HIRE* The Perfect SEO freelancer

When I first started doing seo for clients 16 years ago, I didn’t know what I was doing until I started using clients for case studies and until I started using tools. Now I have my own agency and make 194k a year. (it is still just me and 1 employee who doesn’t do anything besides take out my trash haha).

And I am fine at 194k a year I don’t need to be mega rich or anything most of my friends have millions. Same stuff.

16 years ago I would price my SEO for very cheap because I was uneducated and I was still learning. My prices would be around $500 a month to perform seo for people. This is when your SEO guys get burnt out and stop working.

If your going to be ordering SEO and you are a small business then face it. You are going to be paying $13,000 a month and up. You will just not find people at a lower price that will keep doing SEO for you. They will say they are working for you but they are not. They will collect funds from you and tell you your Site is being worked on. It is not. Even if it is, your seo guy is just making up his or her own tasks and that is not how you are supposed to do SEO.

You should fire your SEO guy today if that is what is happening to you or if you are just paying for local SEO and he does not provide you with reports you should just fire them. There is never hard feelings.

Now, if you are a at home based business, and you want to just find a SEO company, agency or freelancer to do your SEO each month and you feel like 13k is out of your budget, then what you can do is you need to do some of the leg work. You need to start typing out what parts of SEO you need and how you can pull that off. You might only want 3 keywords a month, start with that and see what price you can find. But pay ad much as you can. That is the game and the facts. Then get specifics.

No I don’t want your money, but I will do SEO for a at home husband and wife who own a accounting practice  for $7k to 13k They can afford that easily. (They own a home 200k, they have an office 34k, insurance 44k, far loan 30k, obviously seo is affordable.

If they need a lower price , obviously I will help and make the price lower for them of course.

Excellent Topic #2 = don’t hire anyone for $500 or someone on fiver for cheap. Hire the most expensive on fiverr if that is where you are shopping.

Would I suggest you hire from a company? Possibly yes (but I would go with the new companies first. Well my order of search would be:

#1 ide hire a expensive Freelancer in the USA, with most years of experience (because you are missing out on the white glove service, that feeling of rich, calling your freelancer anytime you want to, it makes you feel good and in control.

Then ide hire a company if I could not find a freelancer. Companies, I don’t trust their hiring process but that is just my own opinion. I’m sure companies are really great and smoke it. But you don’t have your guys cell number or a nice private relationship with your SEO guy.

I do offer that to my customers. They are happy with that.

And that is my 2 cents!

Do email me at proseoandhtml@gmail.com if you need a seo freelancer.